HIGH COURT OF ANDHRA PRADESH

ABSTRACT

High Court of Andhra Pradesh - HOLIDAY – Declaration of **General Holiday on 11.04.2019 (Thursday)** to the High Court, the Registry, the Offices which are under the control of the High Court of Andhra Pradesh and Subordinate Courts in the State of Andhra Pradesh, in view of the General Elections to Lok Sabha and Andhra Pradesh State Legislative Assembly, 2019 and the Saturday, the 28th September, 2019 (which was declared as holiday on the eve of Bathukamma starting day) as Court Working Day to the High Court – NOTIFIED.

ROC.NO. 124/SO/2019

DATED: 08.04.2019

NOTIFICATION NO. 6/ SO/2019

Read: High Court's Notification No.44/SO/2018, dt. 06.12.2018 issued by the Common High Court.



In partial modification of the High Court's Notification read above, the High Court of Andhra Pradesh, hereby declares Thursday **11th April, 2019 as General Holiday** in view of "General Elections to Lok Sabha and Andhra Pradesh State Legislative Assembly 2019", to the High Court of Andhra Pradesh, and A.P. State Legal Services Authority, and office of the Secretary, High Court Legal Services Committee, which are under the administrative control of the High Court of Andhra Pradesh and also to all the Subordinate Courts in the State of Andhra Pradesh; and the Saturday, the 28th September, 2019 (which was declared as holiday on the eve of Bathukamma starting day) as Court Working Day to the High Court of Andhra Pradesh.

REGISTRAR GENERAL

То

- The Principal Secretary to the Hon'ble the Acting Chief Justice (with a request to place the Notification before the Hon'ble the Acting Chief Justice for His Lordship's kind perusal)
- All the P.Ss to the Hon'ble Judges (with a request to place the Notification before the Hon'ble Judges for their Lordships' kind perusal).
- 3) All the Registrars, High Court of Andhra Pradesh.
- 4) The Registrar (IT-cum-Central Project Coordinator), High Court of Andhra Pradesh [with a request to instruct the concerned to place the same in High Court's website]
- 5) All the Unit Heads in the State of Andhra Pradesh.
- 6) All the Officers, High Court of Andhra Pradesh.
- 7) All the Section Heads, High Court of Andhra Pradesh.
- 8) The Director, Judicial Academy, Secunderabad.
- 9) The Member Secretary, A.P. State Legal Services Authority.
- 10) The Secretary, A.P. State Legal Services Committee

11) The Advocate General, State of Andhra Pradesh, High Court of A.P., Nelapadu, Amaravati.

12)The Secretary to Governor, for the State of Telangana and State of Andhra Pradesh, Hyderabad.

13)The Chief Secretary to Government, Government of Andhra Pradesh, Velagapudi, Amaravathi.

14)The Secretary to Govt., Law (L.A & J-Home Courts) Dept., Government of Andhra Pradesh, Velagapudi, Amaravathi.

15) The Chairman, Sales Tax Appellate Tribunal, Visakhapatnam

16) The Special Judge for Trial of CBI Cases, Visakhapatnam

17) The Director of Prosecutions, Vijayawada

18) The Secretary General, Supreme Court of India, New Delhi

19)The Registrars, All High Courts in India

20) The Registrar, Income Tax Appellate Tribunal, Visakhapatnam

21) The Registrar, A.P. Lokayukta, Hyderabad.

22) The Registrar, A.P. State Consumer Redressal Forum, Vijayawada

23) The Secretary, Bar Council of Andhra Pradesh, Nepadu, Amaravati

24) The Accountant General of Andhra Pradesh, Hyderabad.

25) The Public Prosecutor, High Court of A.P., Nelapadu, Amaravati

26) The Administrator, Government Pleaders' Office, High Court of A.P, Nelapadu.

- 27)The Administrator General & Official Trustee, High Court Buildings, High Court, Hyderabad
- 28)The Commissioner of Printing and Stationery Department, A.P. Government Press, Mutyalampadu, Vijayawada. Pin.520 011 (For Publication in the Gazette Urgently).
- 29)The President, A.P. High Court Advocates' Association, High Court of A.P., Nelapadu, Amaravati
- 30)The Secretary, Advocates' Clerks Association, High Court of A.P., Nelapadu, Amaravati

31) The Commissioner, Information & Public Relations, Andhra Pradesh, Vijayawada.

(with a request to publish the Notification in all local dailies)

32) The Director, All India Radio, Vijayawada.

33) The News Director, Doordarshan Kendra, Vijayawada

34) The Editors, Eenadu, Deccan Chronical, Sia-sat, Sakshi Andhra Jyothi, Vaartha, The Hindu & Indian Express. With a request for making necessary announcement

For publication in the Newspaper

35) The Deputy Director, Public Relations, Andhra Pradesh Secretariat, Velagapudi.

36) The Director, All India Radio, PWD Grounds, Vijayawada.

37) The Overseer, High Court of Andhra Pradesh, Nelapadu.38) SPARE.