PROCEEDINGS OF HIGH COURT OF ANDHRA PRADESH

Sub:ESTABLISHMENT – HIGH COURT OF ANDHRA PRADESH – Transfer and appointment of Sri A. Hari Harananadha Sarma, Principal District and Sessions Judge, Visakhapatnam as Officer-on-Special Duty against the vacant post of Registrar, High Court of Andhra Pradesh – Orders – Issued.

* * *

ORDER: ROC. No.654/2022-Estt., dated 17.09.2022.

In exercise of the powers conferred under Article 229 (1) of the Constitution of India, the Honourable Chief Justice is pleased to pass the following Order:-

Sri A. Hari Haranadha Sarma, Principal District and Sessions Judge, Visakhapatnam is transferred and appointed as **Officer-on-Special Duty against the vacant post of Registrar**, High Court of Andhra Pradesh, to work as in-charge Director of A.P. Judicial Academy, until further orders. The officer is directed to report for duty on or before 30.09.2022, in the High Court of Andhra Pradesh.

The officer is entitled to draw his pay and allowances attached to the post of Registrar in the High Court of Andhra Pradesh.

Sri A. Hari Haranadha Sarma, Principal District and Sessions Judge, Visakhapatnam shall hand over charge of his post to Smt. G. Sridevi, Metropolitan Sessions Judge-cum-I Addl. District and Sessions Judge Visakhapatnam.

Smt. G. Sridevi, Metropolitan Sessions Judge-cum-I Addl. District and Sessions Judge Visakhapatnam, will be in Full Additional Charge of the post of Principal District Judge, Visakhapatnam, until further orders.

REGISTRAR (VIGILANCE)
I/c. REGISTRAR GENERAL

To

The officers – concerned.

Copy to:

- 1. The Prl. Pvt. Secretary to the Hon'ble Chief Justice (for placing before the Hon'ble Chief Justice).
- 2. All the P.Ss to Hon'ble Judges (for placing before their Lordships).
- 3. All the Registrars, High Court of Andhra Pradesh.
- The Registrar (I.T.-cum-C.P.C.), High Court of Andhra Pradesh. (with a request to direct the concerned to upload the above proceedings on the High Court's website)
- 5. All the Officers of the High Court of Andhra Pradesh.
- 6. All the Section Heads, High Court of Andhra Pradesh.
- 7. All the Unit Heads in the State of Andhra Pradesh.
- 8. The Presiding Officers, Labour Courts, Visakhapatnam, Guntur and Ananthapuram.
- 9. The Chairman, A.P. VAT Appellate Tribunal, Visakhapatnam.
- 10. The Member Secretary, A.P. State Legal Services Authority.
- 11. The Secretary, A.P. High Court Legal Services Committee.
- 12. The Chairman, Co-operative Tribunal, Vijayawada.
- 13. The Secretary to His Excellency Governor for the state of Andhra Pradesh.
- 14. The Chief Secretary to Government, Government of Andhra Pradesh.
- 15. The Secretary to Government, Law (L.A. & J Home Courts) Dept., Government of Andhra Pradesh.
- 16. The Registrar, A.P. Lokayukta.
- 17. The Secretary, Bar Council of A.P.
- 18. The Advocate General, Andhra Pradesh.
- 19. The Pay and Accounts Officer, Ibrahimpatnam, Vijayawada.
- 20. The Commissioner of Printing Stationery, Government Central Press, Vijayawada (for publication in Official Gazette)